UEFA introduced the ‘ team of the year by the fans


The European football Union (UEFA) has published the symbolic team of 2017 according to the official website of the organization.

Participation in the vote from UEFA took almost 8 million people. The greatest number of votes was received by the defender “real” Sergio Ramos (588 thousand), which in its symbolic team included 73,7% of the participants voting on the official UEFA website.

In the team of the year is dominated by representatives of real Madrid – the current Champions League winner and champion of Spain. The Madrid Grand idea, Sergio Ramos, Marcelo, Toni Kroos, Luka Modric and Cristiano Ronaldo.

In the team of the year two representatives of Brazil, Belgium and Italy, as well as one player from Spain, Germany, Croatia, Argentina and Portugal.

Symbolic team of the year by the fans:

Goalkeeper: Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus).

Defenders: Dani Alves (PSG) Sergio Ramos (real Madrid), Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus), Marcelo (real Madrid).

Midfielders: Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester city), Toni Kroos, Luka Modric (both “real”).

Forwards: Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here