Italy has put 14 regions under quarantine


Italian Prime Minister signed the corresponding decree.

Italian authorities were forced to take unprecedented measures to combat the spread of coronavirus, reports the with reference to Country.

The Prime Minister, Giuseppe Conte signed a new decree to combat an outbreak of coronavirus in the country, which actually covers 14 provinces.

So, in Italy today, 8 March and 3 April will be closed for entry and exit of the whole Lombardy (including Milan). In addition, the list includes: Venice, Parma, Piacenza, Rimini, Reggio Nell’emilia, Modena, Pesaro, Urbino, Padua, Treviso, Alessandria, Verbano-Cusio-Ossola, Novara, Vercelli and Asti. If necessary, these regions will be able to reallocate between patients.

Entry and exit in these provinces will be allowed only in case of emergency.

In addition, these areas are temporarily closed schools, universities, gyms and museums, will be suspended a religious ceremony. Restaurants and bars will continue to operate only under the condition that their visitors will be from each other at a safe distance — not less than one meter.

Preventive measures imposed on the entire country. Italy closes museums and bookmakers will be canceled mass events, including film screenings, performances and sporting events.

According to the latest data, in Italy the number would be increased to 5 800 people (the mortality rate is about 3.8%, recovered about 10%).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here